Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Red Board Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Navasota Railroad District

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Red Board Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Angela 4 days ago

Triple Play Deviled Eggs

Oh so YUMMY!! We have enjoyed every thing we have ever had there. Red Board does not disappoint!!

Angela 25 days ago

Chicken Fried Saddle of Rabbit & Haunch

We have dined with Red Board several times. The food is fabulous. We look forward to returning again and again.

Hugh about 1 month ago

Braised Lamb Hind Shank

Individually, each of the three components of this dish were phenomenal and together they were greater than the sum of the parts.

Debbie about 2 months ago

Texas Style Smoked Brisket "Reuben on Rye"

Chef Craig Simply must offer the best pickles anywhere for sell. Equally fantastic is his jalepeno sauerkraut. A perfect lunch to me would be these two items!

Earthwalker75 about 2 months ago

Braised Lamb Hind Shank

Lamb was delicious and we are looking forward to coming back and trying more of these wonderful dishes!

Janice 12 days ago

Grilled Bacon Wrapped "Texas Farms" Quail Poppers

This is a starter on the dinner menu but it was plenty for me as an entree. Delicious, tender and tasty!

Adickson172 about 1 month ago

Green Apple Panna Cotta & Hot Cinnamon Whipped Cream

I am beyond blown away by the quality of this restaurant and my three-course meal. The blistered shishito peppers and chicharrones with tomato sour cream all paired very nicely together. I really enjoyed the chicharrones and the tomato sour cream was to die for. I asked Ruthie if there was a Chef's special and she surprised me by saying yes. I also felt very exclusive with all of the staff calling the Chef, Chef. Usually, people say Chef so and so, but the hard stop felt very in the know. Loved it. The Sloppy Joe! Ribeye, NY Strip and Tenderloin with LIQUID GOLD cheese sauce and toasted bread. I've never felt so happy to eat a Chef Special. The Sloppy Joe was a great creation paired with the pickles and ranch tater tots. The first bight of all these food items together was utterly breathtaking. My second course was amazing top 2 of the three courses. That Green Apple Panna Cotta was so refreshing. I didn't realize that Chef would implement the green apple flavor in the dish. It was a pleasure to experience that wonderful taste in two ways. In the garnish and in the panna cotta. My mouth enjoyed every swallow. The hot cinnamon whipped cream was a nice touch as well. I already want to come back. My ONLY complaint was the hibiscus beverage, it was more alcohol than hibiscus flavored. OVERALL, the meal was utterly magnificent. Jacob also made my experience very pleasant.

Katiemchargue about 2 months ago

Warm Chocolate Chip Cookies & Cold Milk

Where else can you satisfy dessert for the pickiest of curtain climbers- milk & cookies for all!

Debbie about 2 months ago

Bacon, Bacon, Bacon Lettuce & Tomato

Excellent sandwich. Bread was the very best - freshly toasted. Perfectly crisp Bacon, Bacon jam a treat. Wonderful fries.

Dee about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Grilled Cheese on Garlic-Butter Texas Toast

Sooooo good!!!! It was delicious. We enjoyed the atmosphere and service. A beautiful relaxing place. I look forward to eating there again soon.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA